A Weekend of Reading

The weeks coming will be stressful, bye bye senior year! So, I’ve just decided to allow me a treat this weekend: I bought Wanted by Kristine Ohlsson (I discovered it just a few days ago) and I’m planning on having it read for Monday. It is the first book of my own choice, non-school related that I read this year and I couldn’t be happier! At the moment I’m on page 65 and loving it.

This Weekend of Reading may seem routine for many, but the freedom (and the guilty pleasure) of allowing myself a few days to really focus on my tastes and my passion for detective fiction is really freeing. Normally, weekdays are hectic and I find myself either at school, studying or doing school-related reading. Not this weekend! Although I do have to sit an exam on Tuesday, I’m planning on enjoying this time. I like to think about it as a weekend at the spa before returning for the last, most intense days of the year.

What about you? Do you have any special reading planned for this weekend?

Happy Weekend, everyone!!

8 thoughts on “A Weekend of Reading

  1. I completely understand. I spent years having little time to read for “fun”, at least, without feeling guilty for having wasted study time. Have a great weekend of your own :)

  2. Wah! I so know just what you’re talking about. I haven’t read anything perfectly of my choosing for a long time and I am in serious need of book therapy. I really do not know how much longer I can hold out. Enjoy! You have to take your breaks where you can find them.

  3. Well, now that we’re well past the weekend, I can say that I did, but they didn’t happen! Somehow I’ve managed to get behind on everything, but I did have a lovely weekend. I hope you did as well (a weekend of detective fiction sounds lovely) and best wishes for your final few weeks of school.

    • Thanks for everything, Amanda! I finished the book yesterday and it was great. Don’t worry about “getting behind”, as long as you read…. that’s what matters :)

Leave a Reply

