30 Day Book Meme – Day 4

30 Day Book Meme:

Day 01 – The best book you read last year
Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than three times                                                   Day 03 – Your favorite series
Day 04 – Favorite book of your favorite series My favourite book in The Hunger Games series was the first volume, The Hunger Games. I think it was like an introductory book because when you’re done with this first one and you already know there are two more to come, it is kind of obvious what will happen (however, I found Catching Fire more surprising than I expected!). I also grew a little bit tired of Katniss’ torturing Peeta and how he unconditionally loved her. It kind of reminded me of the Twilight relationships and how much I dislike them!

Just as an anecdote, I don’t like series too much, so I usually like the first volume a lot and then my interest fades away, in fact, I haven’t read Mockingbird yet! But, I’m reading this wonderful Danish crime novel which I’ve heard is the first one on a series and I can’t wait for more to come. We’ll see how that ends.

Tell us what you think?

