30 Day Book Meme – Day 9

Day 01 – The best book you read last year
Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than three times
Day 03 – Your favorite series
Day 04 – Favorite book of your favorite series
Day 05 – A book that makes you happy                                                                                          Day 06 – A book that makes you sad                                                                                                 Day 07 – Most underrated book                                                                                                        Day 08 – Most overrated book                                                                                                            Day 09 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving The Great Gatsby by F. Scott  Fitzgerald. It was a compulsory reading for college last year and I must admit it took me longer than I expected to read it. When I was done, I didn’t care for the story but, once the teacher explained all the symbols and I got to relate it to Fitzgerald’s real life relationship with Zelda, it quickly became one of my favourite stories. I think there is something special (and romantic) about Daisy in general, yet she is one of the most cruel characters I’ve ever known.

I’m not a fan of re-reading but I think The Great Gatsby is one of those novels that improve as you grow up.

Tell us what you think?

