Changes, changes, changes…

It’s time for a change! I am not a big fan of changes though, but recently they are just happening and my politics is either you accept them or they kick your ass. So, here I come, second and last semester of my junior year! This will be challenging (school from 9 to 4) but I am willing to enjoy it as much as I can.

I decided to change the layout of the blog too. The previous one was… boring? not professional? not clean enough? With this new one, with my trade-mark pink, you can see four posts as you enter the website.

Along with my trade-mark pink, I chose some images for the header (have three at the moment) related to authors or landscapes that I like. The one I liked the most was the picture of a young girl in a porch by author Eudora Welty. Isn’t it a beautiful picture?

I hope you like this makeover and find it easier to navigate through my random posts to come πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Changes, changes, changes…

  1. RikkiRikki says:

    The picture of the girl is wonderful. I love it. Generally I am not a big fan of the magazine layout, but yours looks easy to navigate. Very clean and neat! And with pink you can never go wrong!

    Like

    • Elena says:

      Hahahaha, you made me laugh! I really like the picture too. Regarding the magazine layout, I am not 100% convinced, so I’ll probably experiment with another structure. All I want is to make reading and navigating easy.

      Like

Tell us what you think?

