Happy December!

December is here! Finally, my favourite month of the year has arrived: it means Christmas, presents, family and friends, sweets, decorating the tree and holidays!! Could it get any better?

I don’t usually plan any theme reading for Christmas because I’m usually busy wrapping presents and turning the whole house into a Christmas paradise (while my parents and brother resign themselves) and studying for my first term finals but this year I only have one exam and lots of free time. I asked you over Twitter for something cozy and Amanda from Simpler Pastimes reminded me of Little Women and then told me about Alcott’s Christmas Stories. Lucky me, my parents bought me both and I expect them to arrive early this week.

Meanwhile, I’ve also decided to run Books and Reviews’ Gifts Ideas 2012 with which I hope to help readers to choose presents for their beloved ones as much as they help me. Let’s face it, research on the Internet can result in some really cool gifts.

Have you planned any Christmas reading for this year? What about any movies? I have always heard It’s a Wonderful Life is great, but haven’t watched it (not sure it’s my type of film).

8 thoughts on “Happy December!

  1. Rikki says:

    It’s a Wonderful Life isn’t my kind of film, so I can do without it. But I am planning to do the Dickens in December and to round that up I have various Christmas Carol movies on my to watch list.

    Like

  2. Leah says:

    Ahhh I need to read Little Women! It does sound like a lovely, cozy, Christmas read — and Christmas Stories would also be perfect! I’m planning to read A Christmas Carol for the first time this year, which I’m excited about.

    I love It’s a Wonderful Life; it’s one of my favorite Christmas movies πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Lianne @ rulethewaves.net says:

    I don’t think I ever read anything in particular during the Christmas season (though I did notice in the past that some of the best books I read for the year are usually read during this month, lol) save for maybe Terry Pratchett’s Hogfather πŸ˜€ I am thinking of revisiting Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol this year, we’ll see xD

    I don’t usually plan any theme reading for Christmas because I’m usually busy wrapping presents and turning the whole house into a Christmas paradise (while my parents and brother resign themselves)

    Hee πŸ˜€ Christmas paradise sounds nice

    Like

    • Elena says:

      You and I should definitely decorate together while our parents and brother resign themselves (I always tell my parents I may be the Christmas Spirit, but then they’re the Grinch)

      Like

  4. amanda says:

    I don’t think I’m the one that mentioned Little Women, but regardless I’m glad you’ll be getting a copy to read this month! That should be fun. If I can find the time I might be rereading it myself. Enjoy!

    Like

Tell us what you think?

