First Giveaway!

First of all:

75856_249835155150146_259830654_n

It’s been three years since I started Books and Reviews and just one since I took blogging more seriously, but this last year has definitely paid off. Last week, Books and Reviews got 200 followers and I’m celebrating with a giveaway!

RULES:

  1. You must be +18
  2. You must live in one of these countries
  3. I’ll contact the winner via email and he/she must respond to my e-mail within 48-hours or I’ll select a new one.
  4. You can earn up to 4 points (which equals 4 entries for the competition):
    • WordPress/Email subscription to Books and Reviews 1 point
    • Twitter of @ms_adler follower 1 point
    • Facebook follower of our Books and Reviews Facebook Page 1 point
    • Tweet about the giveaway mentioning me: @ms_adler 1 point
  5. Competition will close at 6 PM (EST)/ 11 PM (CET) on Sunday 17th February 2013.
  6. A winner will be contacted before Wednesday 20th February 2013 via email.

THE PRIZE

A book previously reviewed at Books and Reviews shipped from The Book Depository (US) worth 15USD or less.

HOW TO ENTER

Leave a comment in this post with the following information*:

  1. Your email address (example: booksandreviewsblog [at] gmail [dot] com)
  2. Your type of subscription and WordPress user/email used.
  3. Your Twitter ID
  4. Your Facebook ID
  5. A link to your Tweet (click here to see how it is done)
  6. A link to the review at Books and Reviews of the book you’d like to win.

HOW WILL THE WINNER BE CHOSEN?

There will only be ONE lucky winner. For each of the points in the section Rules (see point 4) above you’ll get a piece of paper with your name, up to 4. I’ll mix them up in a hat and someone from my family will pick up a piece of paper. If you’re lucky, it’ll be yours! I know some bloggers use RANDOM.ORG and I thought about it too, but I’d like to reward the most faithful followers  with more opportunities!. I’ll mix them up in a hat and someone from my family will pick up a piece of paper. If you’re lucky, it’ll be yours! I know some bloggers use RANDOM.ORG and I thought about it too, but I’d like to reward the most faithful followers  with more opportunities!

Please be sure to check you’re following and subscribed BEFORE entering the competition! Thanks 🙂

* BY LEAVING A COMMENT YOU’RE AGREEING TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS POSTED UNDER “Rules”.

Good luck!

13 thoughts on “First Giveaway!

  1. WordsAndPeace says:

    congratulations! I’m actually not entering for the giveaway, just wanted to tell you that when I organize a giveaway, I also give extra chances for faithful followers, AND use random.org.
    For instance if someone entered just before you and can have only 1 entry, then you have 4 entries, I do a excel sheet with line 1 whoever, lines 2-5 you, lines 6 t0 etc… Then if the total of all eligible entries is 70, I ask random.org between 1-70. If Random chooses 2 or 3 or 4 or 5, you win! a hat and papers is nice if you don’t get too many entries, otherwise can be really time consuming.

    Like

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Congratulations! I am sure that you’ll get more followers soon. Just continue what you are doing 🙂

    Email: monica dot calangian at gmail dot com
    Followed via WordPress: Impressions of a Princess
    Twitter ID: @enchantressnica

    I would love to get Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling

    Like

  3. Lit. Hitchhiker (@LitHitchhiker) says:

    Okay, so here goes:

    1. My email address: claudia [at] lithitchhiker [dot] com
    2. Type of subscription: Google Reader, but I don’t think it counts as an entry, just felt like bragging 😀
    3. LitHitchhiker
    4. The Lectory (followed you as a page)
    5. A link to my tweet: https://twitter.com/LitHitchhiker/status/302769387105046528
    6. A link to a review of a book I want: Alias Grace! Reviewed by you here: https://booksandreviews.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/alias-grace/

    PS: Cheers for 3 years of blogging/200 followers 🙂

    Like

Tell us what you think?

