Hello, Spring!

Today I woke up to a typical spring day: sunny, slightly warm and really inspiring. I also woke up completely rested after some days having trouble sleeping. I also woke up to a day when I’m meeting my wonderful man for a date. And not only that, but I have a new pair of shoes I’ll be wearing today for the very first time. As you can guess for the lack of posts in February, it was not a good month, but now that it’s over and I see change – in the weather, in my mood, in growing accustomed to my new routine – I can stop smiling.

In February, I only read two books and I loved them both. Body of Evidence (Scarpetta #2) by Patricia Cornwell and Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. I also hosted my first giveaway to thank all my readers and subscribers, always there supporting me.

For some strange reason, I always read less in the first months of the year and my reading time increases as I approach the summer. This year wasn’t any different, although I did read more than in previous years, and I hope to keep reading more and more- dissertation allowing.

I’m currently reading Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoi. I’ve wanted to read it for some time now, but having never read any of the great Russians authors, I was a little bit scared. I must admit, I’m still are. But the writing is so rich that you can only adore it. I’ve been avoiding anything related to the movie, but some weeks ago I watched the trailer and I loved it. I just hope to finish the book by the time I go to see the movie, because I’m certainly watching it.

Happy March, everyone!

And to honor this wonderful new day and new month, a painting that goes with my mood:

Richard Emil Miller (1875–1943), American Impressionist painter

Richard Emil Miller (1875–1943), American Impressionist painter

6 thoughts on “Hello, Spring!

    • Elena says:

      Thanks, Ann! I’m slowly meeting all the characters and the setting. Very interesting, although I’m scared I’ll lose interest – I really, really hope I don’t.

      Like

  1. Leah says:

    Sounds like a lovely day! I hope you have a great time with your man. I’m sorry you had a bad February, but I’m glad you feel a change coming! Here’s to a better March 🙂

    Like

Tell us what you think?

