First Look: Dear Amy By Helen Callaghan

I was sent a review copy of Helen Callaghan’s upcoming release Dear Amy by the Ellie Hughes at Penguin-Random House. I expected a regular review copy, as usual, but this time, the lovely people at P-RH have outdone themselves. Here, take a look:

See? Told you. Pure bookish lush.  I was thoroughly impressed by the design of the review copy, but even more so by the help notes attached to the parcel. They look and they feel as if they were written in pencil, and they could pass for real-life notes.

Regarding the book, I haven’t fooled around much yet, because I don’t want to spoil anything. Dear Amy looks the like kind of page-turner that will make my Spring Break worth it (apart from the free time and a bit of travelling, of course). It is part of the Penguin-Random House Summer’16 catalogue and it is to be released on the 16th of June, 2016. As you can see, this post was a mere excuse to share the pictures and congratulate the publicty team behind the novel.

6 thoughts on “First Look: Dear Amy By Helen Callaghan

  1. emilycharlotteould says:

    Oh wow. This is so lovely. It’s more than likely that I was the one who tied those notes together with the book with that piece of twine! I interned for Penguin for two weeks recently and this is what I was asked to do one day I was there!

    Like

Tell us what you think?

